Skip to Content

CIRA's 2012 Nomination Committee

Ottawa, April 17, 2012 – The Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA) is pleased to announce its newly selected Nomination Committee members.

The Nomination Committee helps build a CIRA Board of Directors that represents a wide range of views and interests as it defines the strategic direction of .CA, for today and into the future. It plays a critical role in soliciting and selecting qualified Candidates for the Nomination Committee Slate of CIRA’s Board of Directors Election.

Nomination Committee members were selected from applicants from a cross-section of public, private, not-for-profit, and academic sector organizations that reflect the diversity of Canada’s Internet community.

The 2012 Nomination Committee is comprised of the following new and re-appointed members who join the Committee for a two-year term: Tim Denton, Michael Hrybyk, Colleen Arnold, Rochelle Grayson and Stuart MacDonald. They join current members Bill Graham, Michel Lamontagne, Len St-Aubin, Debi Rosati, Andrew Sullivan, and Heather Dryden (ex-officio member appointed by the Government of Canada).

CIRA wishes to acknowledge the contributions of outgoing Nomination Committee members Ruth Corbin and Jeff Rybak. CIRA also thanks all applicants and extends its congratulations to selected members.

For more information about CIRA’s Board of Directors Election, please visit the Election page.

About CIRA
The Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA) is the organization that manages Canada's .CA domain name registry, develops and implements policies that support Canada's Internet community and represents the .CA registry internationally.

For additional information, please contact:
Tanya O’Callaghan
Communications Manager
613-237-5335 ext. 262